Yield Farming (for the poor of us) - Defi - CryptoTalk.Org Jump to content
MoodyMisanthrope

Yield Farming (for the poor of us)

I know I am a bit late to the DeFi party but I just recently learned about DeFi Yield Farming. Is it worth to try it out if I don't have a huge amount of money to play around with? Like only 500 bucks or so? Or is yield farming only a thing for the rich ones? I know that ETH tx fees can become a real pain in the ass when you have to interact with the farms. So maybe a farm on the Binance Smart Chain would be cheaper? Thought about trying out Pancake Swap. Does anyone have any experience with it?

Or maybe we can use this thread to collect some general info about yield farming. The best farms, APYs and which one we should better avoid. I am still learning so your input is highly appreciated.

• +1 4
  • +2 1
  • +3 2
  • +5 4

18 hours ago, MoodyMisanthrope said:

I know I am a bit late to the DeFi party but I just recently learned about DeFi Yield Farming. Is it worth to try it out if I don't have a huge amount of money to play around with? Like only 500 bucks or so? Or is yield farming only a thing for the rich ones? I know that ETH tx fees can become a real pain in the ass when you have to interact with the farms. So maybe a farm on the Binance Smart Chain would be cheaper? Thought about trying out Pancake Swap. Does anyone have any experience with it?

Or maybe we can use this thread to collect some general info about yield farming. The best farms, APYs and which one we should better avoid. I am still learning so your input is highly appreciated.

I tried Yield farming on Binance, with a investment of $100, to try it out. Binance has somewhat realistic profits, but don't expect it to be huge. $100 would give me a few cents a day on BUSD/USDT pair. So with $500 expect to earn something like 15cents to 25 cents a day tops.

It's not alot, but also not terribly bad if you compare it to mining with a single GPU

Edited by CrazyIvan
  • +1 2