Bitcoin ATM machines - Services - CryptoTalk.Org Jump to content
liquigate.com

Bitcoin ATM machines

Hi all 

I tried to search for Bitcoin ATM threads on CryptoTalk and I could not find one... I am therefore creating a small thread here in hope that it helps people to start such a business...

I have been working as Ops Manager for a large Bitcoin ATM Network for 2 years. My background is in Business Development for Brokers & Exchanges and have recently started a small start up (the profile of which I am writing from).

I have summed up some pros and cons for the users of this chat that I hope you can find useful.

If anyone is looking to seriously start a Bitcoin ATM business, by all means, go for it. If done preperly, chances are you will expand and someone will buy you out. Have heard quite a few such stories. BATM networks are not that many.

PROS:
1: It is a business that can run 24h (if you find 24h shops).
2: You can automate it with cash collection agencies while you handle only the finance part of it and other hardware bugs that might occur.
3: You can earn a good commission out of each transaction.
4: There is not so much competition compared to online brokers.
5: There is always going to be demand for cash and especially some remote locations with no competition such as large villages (not big cities) can be very successful as usually there is no competitor around.
6: You do not need to develop anything in terms of software.
7: Broken parts can be replaced quite easily and cheaply.

CONS:
1: Money laundering -> you need to have a solid KYC system otherwise your risk your business and quite high fines potentially jail.
2: Small Bitcoin ATM's are cheap BUT are small in size and can not hold much cash (you need to empty them quite often) AND can "easily" be broken into. Unless we are talking about a 20k Bitcoin ATM or a very secure location (cameras central location etc).