New to Cryptowold - Crypto World - CryptoTalk.Org Jump to content

Im new to cryptoworld. Since lockdown I started watching video to understand how to earn with crypto currencies. By watching videos, I learned the basic. Unfortunately I had bad experience already as I scam twice by "doubler your invest". Both I saw from Facebook group. I tried cause I want to double my money. Off course I tried with small capital. 

The first one by using my wallet and sent to his/her email. Totally heard nothing. The second one is a telegram bot called @cryptoflexbot , the first invest (small amount) the next day I received my money back. So after that I invest more cause thinking its legit. But then on the group his saying if you want to withdraw your money invest or send 0.0005 BTC then he will send all back what you invested plus the earning. Which is a red flag now on me. The next day the account from telegram deleted.

We all learned from our mistake. I know its my fault as I want to earn quickly through this. Now Im very careful. Im new on this group and Im thankful cause now I can check from this forum if the website is legit to invest or to earn crypto currencies.

Thanks...

• Useful or interesting 14
  • +1 8
  • +2 7
  • +3 5
  • +4 2
  • +5 2

@Freddieian16 Welcome. Well at least you encountered scams early, they are a good lesson to have before investing serious sums. Facebook isn't really a good place to learn about cryptos imho. For some reason it attracts a lots of scammers, just like telegram. I would rather use https://www.reddit.com/r/CryptoCurrencies/ or twitter if you know who to follow. (Lots of scams in twitter too)

Also, may i suggest that you should rather invest in coins that you can keep in your own personal crypto wallet rather then investing in sites that promise returns.

• Useful or interesting 2
  • +1 1
  • +2 4
  • +3 2
  • +4 1
  • +5 1